link to Talbot Project home page link to De Montfort University home page link to Glasgow University home page
Project Director: Professor Larry J Schaaf
 

Back to the letter search >

Result number 2 of 6:   < Back     Back to results list   Next >  

Document number: 1064
Date: 11 Mar 1823
Postmark: 12 Mar 1823
Recipient: TALBOT William Henry Fox
Author: VICKERY Elizabeth
Collection: British Library, London, Manuscripts - Fox Talbot Collection
Last updated: 29th July 2010

Eatington [illegible deletion] park
March 11

Dear Sur

I hope you will not think it a liberty in my writing to you but I Do wish So very much to hear from you & your Mama & your Dear Sisters <1> it 2 years Since I hard from you I have sent two Letters as you was so very kind as to say I might right to you Dear Sur noting can give me So much Plesure as to hear of your welfare I hope & pray I Shall See you when you com to Englane noting can give me more plesure & comfart than to See you & to hear off you I hope your goodness at heart will be so kind as to rite me Line to say how you are & your mama & Mr Fielding <2> & young Ladys I Should be very happy indeed to hear from you Dear Sur belive me your

well wisher & honble Servant
Elizabeth Vickery

Henry Fox Talbot Esqr
at Monsr Feilding
31 Sackville Street
London
Poste Restante
Rome


Notes:

1. Lady Elisabeth Theresa Feilding, ne Fox Strangways, first m Talbot (17731846), WHFTs mother, Caroline Augusta Edgcumbe, ne Feilding, Lady Mt Edgcumbe (18081881); WHFTs half-sister, and Henrietta Horatia Maria Gaisford, ne Feilding (18101851), WHFTs half-sister.

2. Rear Admiral Charles Feilding (17801837), Royal Navy; WHFTs step-father.

Result number 2 of 6:   < Back     Back to results list   Next >